12:27 (GMT +7) - Sunday 17/02/2019


EuroCham Executive Committee 2018 elected

Released at: 16:48, 02/04/2018

EuroCham Executive Committee 2018 elected

Mr. Denis Brunetti (L) and Mr. Nicolas Audier (Photo from EuroCham)

Number of senior positions elected for 2018.

by Linh San

The European Chamber of Commerce in Vietnam (EuroCham) has announced that its Executive Committee has elected two Co-Chairs: Mr. Denis Brunetti, President of Ericsson Vietnam, Myanmar, Cambodia & Laos, and Mr. Nicolas Audier, Managing Partner of Audier & Partners. They succeed Mr. Jens Ruebbert, former Chief Country Officer of Deutsche Bank AG Vietnam (who led the Chamber between March and October 2017) and the two Co-Chairs that served his remaining term until March (Mr. Audier and Mr. Gellert Horvath, an individual member).

“The output EuroCham showed last year in terms of events, activities, publications, and government meetings really illustrates how strong our organization is,” said Mr. Brunetti. “I am particularly happy to have earned the trust of the European business community to lead the Chamber moving forward, and that will be done by building strategically on what we have achieved so far. I am fortunate to share this chairmanship with Nicolas Audier and I am certain that together we will be successful in intensifying EuroCham’s engagement with the Vietnamese Government, EU institutions, the local business community, and our own members.”

“This is the year of the EU-Vietnam Free Trade Agreement (EVFTA) and EuroCham will remain highly dedicated to its promotion and discussion,” said Mr. Audier. “I am honored that the EuroCham Executive Committee has once more entrusted me with co-leading the Chamber, after a very fruitful exercise last year with Gellert Horvath. This year I have the privilege of serving alongside Denis Brunetti and I am sure we will both employ our best efforts to ensure that our members and sector committees continue to have a voice in the EVFTA process in Vietnam and in Europe. Much like the previous Executive Committee, we will make sure that all EuroCham members are taken into consideration and continue to deliver value to all those who are part of our community and to our partners.”

The Executive Committee also appointed Mr. Jean-Jacques Bouflet (an individual member), Mr. Guy Balza (Managing Director, OMG), Mr. Roman Kuebler (Managing Director, B. Braun), and Mr. Tomaso Andreatta (Chief Representative Indochina, IntesaSanpaolo) as Vice-Chairmen. The latter will also serve as Chair of the Vietnam Business Forum (VBF) during EuroCham’s presidency of the platform in 2018. The Treasurer position once more went to Mr. Aymar de Liedekerke Beaufort (Head of Country, Vietnam and CEO, BNP Paribas), who has been serving in the Executive Committee since 2015. The Committee also appointed Dr. Stefano Pellegrino (Associate, Frasers Law) as General Secretary. An internal meeting to take place soon will be dedicated to assigning specific work portfolios to the remaining Executive Committee members.

Since its establishment with just 60 members in 1998, EuroCham has grown to represent over 950 European businesses, counting among its supporters many of the world’s leading enterprises. With offices in both Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City and with regional Chapters in central Vietnam and northeastern Vietnam, EuroCham’s mission is to represent the business interests of its members in Vietnam and improve the country’s business environment for the benefit of all players.

User comment (0)

Send comment